Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome Criminal Justice majors! This LibGuide is built to help Fisk students and faculty members find information and resources on criminal justice. Fisk University subscribes to JSTOR and Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL). Fisk University offers a Bachelor of Science degree in Criminal Justice. This program prepares individuals for the opportunity to acquire knowledge and capabilities that blend the theory and practice of criminal justice through a critical analysis of structural inequalities and injustices.
Interlibrary Loan Form
Can't find the book you need at Fisk? You can have the book brought to Fisk via Interlibrary loan. Just filll out the form and send it to us.
Criminal Justice Recommendations
Recommended Databases for Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice and Community Portal at Merlot
"Use this portal to discover online learning materials, MERLOT members, journals, professional organizations, and news in your discipline."
E-Book Directory: Crime and Criminal
Books, documents, and lecture notes for crime and criminal justice subjects.
Gale Academic OnFile: Criminal Justice
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in all major disciplines. Coverage from 1980's to present.
A collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These eBooks are available 24/7 with no checkout.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
"A federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide."
Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)
Free resources for Tennesseans. Search for books, articles, newspapers and more from Gale databases.
Emily Bazelon & Stacey Abrams Mass Incarceration
Popular Scholarly Journals for Criminal Justice
The following scholarly journals are popular and access to the journals is available through Interlibrary loan (ILL) services. Please complete the Interlibrary Loan form and email to library staff.
- Applied Psycology in Criminal Justice
- Contemporary Justice Review: CJR
- Crime and Justice
- Criminal Justice and Behavior
- Journal of Criminal Justice
- Journal of National Security Law & Policy
- Journal of Quantitative Criminology
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism by
Publication Date: 2013-02-01
Examines the anthropological, sociological, historical, economic, and scientific theories of race and racism in the modem era. Delves into the historic origins of ideas of race and racism and explores their social and scientific consequences.
Need Help? Email Me!
, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
, Computer Science
, Data Science
, Music and Music Education
Related Guides 2
A guide designed to help you research and locate Social Justice materials at Fisk and beyond.
A guide designed to help you research and locate Psychology materials at Fisk and beyond.
A guide designed to help you research and locate Sociology materials at Fisk and beyond.
A guide designed to help you research and locate History materials at Fisk and beyond.