Franklin Library: Home

• Library Search
  • Click here to search for books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more housed in the library.
• Database Search
• Journal Search
• Newspaper Search

The John Hope and Aurelia E. Franklin Library maintains a collection of 100 titles considered fundamental for Fisk students' education. The collection is located behind the Access Services Desk on the first floor. Fisk students can search the collection's contents on the Fisk 100 Research Guide.

The John Hope and Aurelia E. Franklin Library is a selective document repository of publications by the United States government. The collection contains printed materials, microfiche, CD-ROMs, and periodicals. Fisk students can begin their search by using the Government Documents Research Guide.

Located on the 2nd floor, the Fisk University Special Collections and Archives ensures the preservation of African American history and culture and our heritage as an historically black college, and collects, organizes, preserves, and makes available for scholarly use the official records of the university and the personal papers of individuals entrusting custody to the university. The African-American collection, which includes books, manuscripts, archives and oral histories, is a major source for the study of the African-American experience. These materials must be used in the Special Collections reading room.

For more information, visit the Special Collections and Archives Research Guide.

Forms for Special Collections can be found here. Forms include:

• Request a Visit
• Permission Forms
• Request Materials
• Donate Items

Library of Congress Classification