Franklin Library Special Collections and Archives : Collections
Fisk University Library, Cravath Hall
Special Collections Reading Room Exhibit
External Collections
- HBCU Library Alliance
A Digital Collection Celebrating the Founding of the Historically Black College and University is a collection of primary resources from HBCU libraries and archives. It includes several thousand scanned pages and represents HBCU libraries first collaborative effort to make a historic collection digitially available. Collections are contributed from member libraries of the Historically Black College and University Library Alliance. - Digital Library of the Caribbean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. The dLOC partner institutions are the core of dLOC. dLOC partners retain all rights to their materials and provide access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
About Our Collections
Archival Collections
To ensure the preservation of African American history and culture and our heritage as a historically black college, the Fisk University Special Collections and Archives collects, organizes, preserves, and makes available for scholarly use the official records of the university and the personal papers of individuals entrusting custody to the university. Check out this tab and sub-pages to find out more about some of the popular collections that Fisk's Special Collections and Archives offers. Please reach out to us if you have questions or would like to view any of the items in our collection.
Students can use archival collections only if a faculty member accompanies them. Special Collections has many secondary materials that complement the archival collections that students are able to use independently. Access to archival collections may also be granted if it is a part of a group or class assignment that has been arranged with the Special Collections Librarian.
The Lincoln Bible held by the Fisk University Special Collections and Archives
Community Archives Workshop at the Franklin Library (2019)
Collections A-Z
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
John W. Work III (1901-1967)
